Starry, starry night

Miss my time at high school when I took part in the astronomy OSN preparation. I used to go to planetarium every day, trying to solve the tasks for 7 hours, and maybe at the weekend got the chance for star party. My favorite time was in the spherical room with projector in the center of it as we trained to remember all the constellations.

This feeling of envy consumed me, because it seems that everybody got to do what they like. You see, I’m surrounded by people talented in music. I can hear them singing and I can see their happy and proud faces. Even I can feel their contentment when they’re singing. But I can’t. I can’t do what this heart wants me to do. Even it’s difficult just to find a friend to discuss about the star and other thing in the sky.

I looked for an astronomy club or something like that in my town but I couldn’t find it. And it’s kind of difficult to observe sky since I don’t have any telescope and I forget how to operate it. But I’m grateful I still can see the sky and its beauty. Maybe it’s time to search for a new passion. But astronomy will always be my passion.

Starry, starry night.
Flaming flowers that brightly blaze,
Swirling clouds in violet haze,
Reflect in Vincent’s eyes of china blue

Colors changing hue, morning field of amber grain,
Weathered faces lined in pain,
Are soothed beneath the artist’s loving hand.

Vincent (Starry Starry Night)

I miss how it feels to be amazed by the sky

