Teamwork

Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligents wins championship – Michael Jordan

I was looking for a part time student job lately and saw how often it is that the companies demand good communication skills and teamwork from their future employee. Is it that important, really? like the Kenyan said, sticks in a bundle are unbreakable.

I’m not the most diligent student, you see? I dont always attend class, I usually finished my projects near deadlines, I study only when the exams are coming, I don’t always practice before my presentation and I admit it’s a bad habbit and I have to be better than that. But when it’s a group project or group task, I try to always do my best simply because I don’t want to let my team down. I can regret my bad mark on the exam when I didn’t learn enough, but I can never punish my self enough if the group project’s result turns bad only because of me. It is not always about the points or achievement. Doing well in a group project as a team is also about self respect and respecting other, respecting your friends, your teammates. And if you accomplish great things as a team you can gain a lot; the experience, the fun and joy, the tears and sorrow during the work, the trust and friendship between your party. So, I actually feel bad for those who abandon the ship and only attend the end presentation only to get points. They miss a lot of precious things.

