Shadow

Without lights there will be no shadow

neowa naui jeo haneureul geomge muldeurin jeo ibyeoreul eoseo jiwojwo

futari wa kage no you ni sotto soba ni ita kimi no egao wo

do you know that the evening you told me you’d have to leave on 30th of June I cried for a day and night and cried my self to sleep the next day again?

I knew since the beginning this kind of day would come. But knowing it beforehand does not make it easier to go through. Well, I guess it is better to have one month notice than nothing at all, right?

Do you know that I’ve never kissed a man other than you? Not even once. You’re my first and my only one. We’re already mountains apart and now we have to be oceans apart.

I didn’t know that my feelings for you can be this unbearable sometimes. Having to wake up every morning, alone. And every night going to bed, with you always in my mind. And it gets harder during winter, because then I will remember your embrace, your smile, your arms around me, and the talks during dinner and everything we do together.

I miss you

wait for me

I’ll come home to you soon

I do everything in my power to get that flight ticket over the ocean to go home to you.

 

neowa naui jeo haneureul geomge
muldeurin jeo ibyeoreul eoseo jiwojwo

you are my sunrise and i am your shadow

-beast

photo by Leony

