My Chewy Cookies Recipe

Who doesn’t love big chewy cookies? Everybody love them! It’s delicious and easy to make!

simple cookies recipe

simple cookies recipe

I live alone so I only made small amount of cookies. It’s better because if I make a lot of them then I will still eat all of them and now that it’s nearing summer I dont need that much fat in my body

In short, this is what I need:

  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/4 cup wheat flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup chocolate chips or chopped chocolate bar

First, heat the oven at 165°C and mix together melted butter, sugar, vanilla and egg with electronic hand mixer. Then add wheat flour, baking powder and salt. Finally, stirr in the chopped chocolate bar. You can also add chopped hazelnut if you want.

Drop the cookie dough with 2 tablespoons with on a baking paper. Leave around 5-6 cm space between each cookie dough. Bake in the oven for 15 minutes and transfer to cooling racks. With this recipe you can have around 15-17 cookies. You can just double the amount if you want to bake more.

It’s simple, right? I personally prefer chewy and gooey cookies to the crispy ones. Don’t forget to eat them with cold milk and now… enjoy!

Cookies

Cookies

